On Running

“I just run. I run in a void. Or maybe I should put it the other way: I run in order to acquire a void. But as you might expect, an occasional thought will slip into this void. People’s minds can’t be a complete blank.”

Haruki Murakami, What I Talk About When I Talk About Running

oh that feeling is all too familiar. scary how he manages to describe it the way I never could explain. Even more scary when he says he listens to Beck, The Beach Boys and Gorillaz. hi5!

(thanks to my boss, who lent me his copy of the book when he saw my sweat soaked shirts and perpetual hunger the running shoes hanging off the bag  every morning)

off for a run now!

2 responses to “On Running

  1. it gets very strange in here when you start talking sense-and-sensibility about running and murakami. it’s one your ‘girl’ moments.

    and you’ll never be as cool as your boss, no matter how alike you are. haha!

    peace lah, peace.

  2. cokeforbreakfast

    hello what girl moment?!!!?!

    btw lately i think my boss looks like a japanese roger federer, another cool dude, i think its the serious face look/squinty eyes. but he is more funny than cool lah

Leave a Reply

